Wednesday, 20 October 2010

[KF-04] Sean Derrick Cooper Marquardt - Strings For Gladine

[KF-04] - Sean Derrick Cooper Marquardt - Strings For Gladine. One 27 minute live electronic, psychedelic, abstract, noise, soundscape, improvisation track recorded live on the 31st August 2010. Listening to this I imagine escaping the womb into some kind of underground ice cave under attack from an invisible alien army...

Sean Derrick Cooper Marquardt is originally from Chicago USA now based in Berlin Germany. The first international artist on Kift Flipper. He is a composer and producer of experimental music and founder and curator of Friends of Sagittarius Records. He has an impressive back catalogue of releases with many net labels! Happy downloading
Track list:
01. Strings For Gladine
Catalogue # [KF-04]

Thursday, 16 September 2010

[KF-03] Min-Y-Llan / Bagpipe Whiskey - The West Coast

Third release from Pembrokeshire based netlabel Kift Flipper. Pembrokeshire's finest electronica artists come together for this split album. Expect a Jekyll and Hyde combination of beautiful ambient soundscapes and twisted folktronica...
01 Lost Frame (High Tide)
02 Oes Anifeiliaid Anwes Gyda Ti?
03 Regulate Condition
04 Dentaguls
05 Falling Fast (Someone Catch Me)
06 In Purness
07 To Fall In Love With Music
08 Cozmofrog Hop
09 Utopian Shrooming
10 Everything's Going to be Fine
Album Artwork by Jessie Mason

Tuesday, 1 June 2010

KF-02 Min-Y-Llan -The Belders Wench

Second release from Pembrokeshire based netlabel Kift Flipper. Min-Y-Llan aka Martin Boulton delves once more into the ambient waters and resurfaces with spellbinding electronic beats. Click picture to download.

01. Clay Lanes
02. Never Felt Pain Like This Before
03. Plaid Life
04. A Dream From Somewhere Deep Inside
05. When Is Summer Coming
06. You Don't Like Music
07. The Man With The Sun In His Head
08. Mandroid 404
09. Work Asylum 12.5
10. Whale Oil Beef Hooked
11.The Most Powerful Of All Numbers
12. Saw You Waiting
13. Church Of The Poison Mind

All music written and recorded by Martin Boulton
Artwork by Jessie Mason

KF-01 Bagpipe Whiskey - Unedibles

Here it is....... our first release from label founder Bagpipe Whiskey aka Benjamin Mason.
Unedibles is experimental in nature expect to hear a mish mash of genres from trash pop to glitch punk. Click pic to download x

01. Dennniss Onions
02. Hinges (mix 3)
03. Erica Is A Machine
04. McJones
05. This Is A Chicken
06. Wolf = Tuxcedo
07. Nostrich
08. Eat Wood
09. Gypseed
10. Trampscendental Medication
11. The Panther
12. Merry Croistmuus

All Music written and recorded by Benjamin Mason
Artwork by Katherine Morgan